"Governors visit the school regularly to gather first-hand information. As a result, they have a good understanding of the school’s strengths and areas for improvement. They use this knowledge to support and challenge leaders successfully"

- Estyn, 2019

Welcome to the Governor’s section of the Carreghofa CP School website.

It is the role of the Governing Body to oversee the running of the school and ensure that the highest possible standard of education is provided to pupils. We do this through a committee structure, which has oversight of the curriculum, staffing and finance, and policies. Governors regularly visit the school to monitor the progress of initiatives. In addition, we hold regular meetings where the progress and challenges that the school faces are reviewed.

On this part of the site you will find information and resources that will further explain the role of the Governing Body. If you would like to contact me, or you are able to help us with our work, I can be contacted through the school office.

Dave Bass

Chair of Governors

Carreghofa CP School.

Annual Report to Parents

The Governing Body

Mr. Dave Bass

Miss Susanne Walker

Mrs. Claire Pritchard

Mr. Nick Dixon

Cllr. Arwel Jones

Mr. Tom Roberts

Mrs. Helen Owen

Mrs. Kat Poyser

Mr. Michael Connell

Mrs. Al Graham

Mrs. Beverley Rhodes

Miss. Jane Griffith

Mr. Richard Dover

Mr. Garry Hunter

Clerk, Mrs. Olga Pugh.

  • White Instagram Icon

© Copyright 2023 by Supportmycomputer

Contact Us

Tel : (01691) 830396

Email : office@carreghofa.powys.sch.uk


Ysgol Carreghofa C.P School



SY22 6PA